BAY AREA REALTY CAREERS
Excellence In Education HOME ABOUT COURSES CONTACT 251.209.5480

Real Estate Classes for Mobile, Daphne and the Gulf Coast of Alabama

Copyright Bay Area Realty Careers.  All Rights Reserved.  Website Design and Hosting by North Mobile Internet Services, Inc.

Courses

Class scheduling is subject to enrollment.  Please contact us to learn about current enrolling classes. Course: 60 Hour Real Estate Pre License Completion necessary to take the Alabama Real Estate Exam To become eligible to obtain a SALESPERSON license in Alabama, an applicant who does not hold a current real estate license in another state must: Be a U.S. citizen, permanent resident alien or legally present in the U.S; Be at least 19 years old; Show proof of bona fide residency in any state in the U.S.; Show proof of high school graduation or GED; Not have been convicted of a felony or a crime involving moral turpitude; Not have had a real estate application or license rejected or revoked in any state within the past two years. After meeting the education and/or experience requirements, pass the licensing examination. Additionally, a SALESPERSON applicant must: Prior to taking the state exam, successfully complete an approved 60 clock hour prelicense course. Applicants have 12 months to pass the state exam after completing the course. If these deadlines are not met, the course must be retaken. AND Must complete a 30 hour post license training course within the first twelve months of licensure in order to be issued an original (permanent) license. Further, the course must be completed and original license issued within the first six months in order to maintain an active license. Course: 30 Hour Post License Course Preparing To Use Your Real Estate License This is one of the most important classes of your Real Estate Career! You may begin at the beginning of any Module.  Register for this class as soon as you receive your Temporary license so you can be ready to assist that first customer. You will find hands-on learning experiences with activities, tips and suggestions to help prepare you to be successful in real estate. The course is designed to cover all aspects of real estate, from starting your business to closing the sale. The instructors use a high level of energy and motivation to provide you with the information needed to become a top producing professional. So take advantage of being taught this course from one of the principle course developers here at Bay Area Realty Careers. 60 Hour Broker Prelicense Course Course: How To Get Your Broker License The Broker course covers the information needed to become a responsible broker and to successfully pass the Broker’s exam. Note: The 60 Hour Broker’s Prelicense Course also counts for your entire 15-hours of continuing education requirements. The 60 Hour Broker Prelicense Course is offered through live instruction by schedule only or contact us about online information. Broker Requirements: Any person wishing to acquire a real estate broker license shall apply for a broker’s license on a prescribed form and submit the application, with all of the following: Proof that he or she has had an active real estate salesperson’s license in any state for at least 24 months of the 36 month period immediately proceeding the date of application. Proof that he or she is a high school graduate or the equivalent. Proof that he or she has completed a course in real estate approved by the commission, which shall be a minimum of 60 clock hours. Pass a written school exam with a score of 70% or above. Proof of passing the computer generated exam given at a designated testing site throughout Alabama. A time limit of 3 ½ hours is allotted for completion of the required examination. Course: Continuing Education To meet continuing education requirements, licensees must complete fifteen (15) clock hours each license period as set out below: Six (6) clock hours in Risk Management Nine (9) clock hours in Commission approved elective courses.   Contact our office for information on CE classes. To activate your license from inactive status, a licensee must apply to the Alabama Real Estate Commission to activate your license and pay a $25.00 fee. Online activation is available and easily done by visiting the AL Real Estate Commission’s website at www.arec.alabama.gov. Note: If Continued Education was not taken before last renewal, a licensee must complete the required CE classes first. Course: How to Acquire a Reciprocal License Applicants for a reciprocal license must have a current license in a qualifying state either on active or inactive status which is not a reciprocal or non-resident license. A qualifying state is one in which the applicant completed prelicense course work and passed a comprehensive examination which contained general real estate in addition to state law. This shall be evidenced by a certification of licensure (license history) that is obtained from the qualifying state within the 120 days immediately prior to the issuance of an Alabama license. The certification of licensure shall show: a) Name & address of the licensee b) Status of the license c) Type of License d) Period of time the license has been active & inactive over at least the previous 36 months e) If the applicant passed an examination f) Whether the examination consisted of the national & state portion or only the state portion g) Record of any disciplinary action against the licensee In addition, applicants for a reciprocal salesperson or a reciprocal broker license shall have a current license in another state and must meet the following requirements before applying for a reciprocal license: a) Complete six (6) hours of reciprocal salesperson prelicense or reciprocal broker prelicense coursework prescribed by the     Commission in order to qualify for the reciprocal license examination. b) Pass the reciprocal salesperson or reciprocal broker license examination offered by the testing agency under contract with the Commission, as published in the Candidate Handbook. The passing grade for both reciprocal license shall be 70% or above. c) Submit to the Commission a certification of licensure or letter that is issued by the regulatory agency in the state where prelicense course work was completed and the licensing examination was passed. d) Complete the “Reciprocal License Application” found on the Alabama Real Estate Commission website, www.arec.alabama.gov. e) Submit the application to the Alabama Real Estate Commission with the required attachments and fees. If potential reciprocal applicants have questions regarding their eligibility for licensure, they shall submit a “Request for Determination of Reciprocal Licensing Eligibility” along with a certification of licensure to the Commission for review and determination of eligibility. The form may be obtained from the Commission’s website at www.arec.alabama.gov. Course: Online Courses Information Continuing Education – Every licensee with an active salesperson’s or broker’s license is required bylaw to complete 15  hours of continuing education. This selection will take you to a list of continuing education offerings for you to choose from. Prelicense – This is the 60 hour course required by the Alabama Real Estate Commission to get an Alabama real estate  license. This selection will take you to a registration page. Post License – After passing the state licensing exam, you will have 90 days to decide whether you want to actively  practice real estate of place your license on an inactive status. If you are not going to practice real estate immediately, you may want to place your license on inactive status, which means it will be held at the Alabama Real Estate Commission until you are ready to activate it. If you immediately begin your real estate practice, then you will need to find a broker to hold your license (within 90 days after passing state exam). Once you have decided on an active or inactive status license, you will send in an application that you will receive after passing the state licensing exam. You will be issued a temporary salesperson license.  You then have either 6 months (active license) or 12 months (inactive license) to complete this 30 hour Post License course. Broker Course – Any licensee that has had an active salesperson’s license for two or the previous three years is eligible to  take this 60 hour broker course and then sit for the state broker’s exam. Broker Reciprocal License – If you hold a current Broker license on either active of inactive status in the state where you took your prelicense course work and wish to obtain a reciprocal license in the state of Alabama Salesperson Reciprocal License – If you hold a current Salesperson license on either active of inactive status in the state where you took your prelicense course work and wish to obtain a reciprocal license in the state of Alabama
Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More COURSES
BAY AREA REALTY CAREERS
Excellence In Education HOME ABOUT COURSES CONTACT 251.209.5480

Real Estate Classes for Mobile, Daphne and the Gulf Coast of Alabama

Copyright Bay Area Realty Careers.  All Rights Reserved.  Website Design and Hosting by North Mobile Internet Services, Inc.

Courses

Class scheduling is subject to enrollment.  Please contact us to learn about current enrolling classes. Course: 60 Hour Real Estate Pre License Completion necessary to take the Alabama Real Estate Exam To become eligible to obtain a SALESPERSON license in Alabama, an applicant who does not hold a current real estate license in another state must: Be a U.S. citizen, permanent resident alien or legally present in the U.S; Be at least 19 years old; Show proof of bona fide residency in any state in the U.S.; Show proof of high school graduation or GED; Not have been convicted of a felony or a crime involving moral turpitude; Not have had a real estate application or license rejected or revoked in any state within the past two years. After meeting the education and/or experience requirements, pass the licensing examination. Additionally, a SALESPERSON applicant must: Prior to taking the state exam, successfully complete an approved 60 clock hour prelicense course. Applicants have 12 months to pass the state exam after completing the course. If these deadlines are not met, the course must be retaken. AND Must complete a 30 hour post license training course within the first twelve months of licensure in order to be issued an original (permanent) license. Further, the course must be completed and original license issued within the first six months in order to maintain an active license. Course: 30 Hour Post License Course Preparing To Use Your Real Estate License This is one of the most important classes of your Real Estate Career! You may begin at the beginning of any Module.  Register for this class as soon as you receive your Temporary license so you can be ready to assist that first customer. You will find hands-on learning experiences with activities, tips and suggestions to help prepare you to be successful in real estate. The course is designed to cover all aspects of real estate, from starting your business to closing the sale. The instructors use a high level of energy and motivation to provide you with the information needed to become a top producing professional. So take advantage of being taught this course from one of the principle course developers here at Bay Area Realty Careers. 60 Hour Broker Prelicense Course Course: How To Get Your Broker License The Broker course covers the information needed to become a responsible broker and to successfully pass the Broker’s exam. Note: The 60 Hour Broker’s Prelicense Course also counts for your entire 15-hours of continuing education requirements. The 60 Hour Broker Prelicense Course is offered through live instruction by schedule only or contact us about online information. Broker Requirements: Any person wishing to acquire a real estate broker license shall apply for a broker’s license on a prescribed form and submit the application, with all of the following: Proof that he or she has had an active real estate salesperson’s license in any state for at least 24 months of the 36 month period immediately proceeding the date of application. Proof that he or she is a high school graduate or the equivalent. Proof that he or she has completed a course in real estate approved by the commission, which shall be a minimum of 60 clock hours. Pass a written school exam with a score of 70% or above. Proof of passing the computer generated exam given at a designated testing site throughout Alabama. A time limit of 3 ½ hours is allotted for completion of the required examination. Course: Continuing Education To meet continuing education requirements, licensees must complete fifteen (15) clock hours each license period as set out below: Six (6) clock hours in Risk Management Nine (9) clock hours in Commission approved elective courses.   Contact our office for information on CE classes. To activate your license from inactive status, a licensee must apply to the Alabama Real Estate Commission to activate your license and pay a $25.00 fee. Online activation is available and easily done by visiting the AL Real Estate Commission’s website at www.arec.alabama.gov. Note: If Continued Education was not taken before last renewal, a licensee must complete the required CE classes first. Course: How to Acquire a Reciprocal License Applicants for a reciprocal license must have a current license in a qualifying state either on active or inactive status which is not a reciprocal or non- resident license. A qualifying state is one in which the applicant completed prelicense course work and passed a comprehensive examination which contained general real estate in addition to state law. This shall be evidenced by a certification of licensure (license history) that is obtained from the qualifying state within the 120 days immediately prior to the issuance of an Alabama license. The certification of licensure shall show: a) Name & address of the licensee b) Status of the license c) Type of License d) Period of time the license has been active & inactive over at least the previous 36 months e) If the applicant passed an examination f) Whether the examination consisted of the national & state portion or only the state portion g) Record of any disciplinary action against the licensee In addition, applicants for a reciprocal salesperson or a reciprocal broker license shall have a current license in another state and must meet the following requirements before applying for a reciprocal license: a) Complete six (6) hours of reciprocal salesperson prelicense or reciprocal broker prelicense coursework prescribed by the     Commission in order to qualify for the reciprocal license examination. b) Pass the reciprocal salesperson or reciprocal broker license examination offered by the testing agency under contract with the Commission, as published in the Candidate Handbook. The passing grade for both reciprocal license shall be 70% or above. c) Submit to the Commission a certification of licensure or letter that is issued by the regulatory agency in the state where prelicense course work was completed and the licensing examination was passed. d) Complete the “Reciprocal License Application” found on the Alabama Real Estate Commission website, www.arec.alabama.gov. e) Submit the application to the Alabama Real Estate Commission with the required attachments and fees. If potential reciprocal applicants have questions regarding their eligibility for licensure, they shall submit a “Request for Determination of Reciprocal Licensing Eligibility” along with a certification of licensure to the Commission for review and determination of eligibility. The form may be obtained from the Commission’s website at www.arec.alabama.gov. Course: Online Courses Information Continuing Education – Every licensee with an active salesperson’s or broker’s license is required bylaw to complete 15 hours of continuing education. This selection will take you to a list of continuing education offerings for you to choose from. Prelicense – This is the 60 hour course required by the Alabama Real Estate Commission to get an Alabama real estate license. This selection will take you to a registration page. Post License – After passing the state licensing exam, you will have 90 days to decide whether you want to actively  practice real estate of place your license on an inactive status. If you are not going to practice real estate immediately, you may want to place your license on inactive status, which means it will be held at the Alabama Real Estate Commission until you are ready to activate it. If you immediately begin your real estate practice, then you will need to find a broker to hold your license (within 90 days after passing state exam). Once you have decided on an active or inactive status license, you will send in an application that you will receive after passing the state licensing exam. You will be issued a temporary salesperson license.  You then have either 6 months (active license) or 12 months (inactive license) to complete this 30 hour Post License course. Broker Course – Any licensee that has had an active salesperson’s license for two or the previous three years is eligible to take this 60 hour broker course and then sit for the state broker’s exam. Broker Reciprocal License – If you hold a current Broker license on either active of inactive status in the state where you took your prelicense course work and wish to obtain a reciprocal license in the state of Alabama Salesperson Reciprocal License – If you hold a current Salesperson license on either active of inactive status in the state where you took your prelicense course work and wish to obtain a reciprocal license in the state of Alabama
Learn More Learn More Learn More Learn More COURSES